Ohio EPA Scholarship Winners

Eighteen environmental science and engineering students have been awarded scholarships to study at Ohio colleges and universities through Ohio EPA’s Environmental Education Fund. These scholarships award $2,500 to students in a four-year program and $1,250 to students in a two-year program. The 2016 awardees are listed below, and the entire press release can be read here:

  •  Elizabeth Crowther, Bowling Green State University (Environmental Science & Chemistry), Grove City
  •  Kevin Fisher, Ohio State University (Environmental Science), Macedonia
  • Max Frankenberry, Ohio State University (Evolution and Ecology), Newark
  • Emily Gillespie, Miami University (Environmental Earth Science and Geology), Granville
  • Elsa Goodsen, Notre Dame College (Biology), Coeur d’Alene, ID
  • Tyisha Hodges, Bowling Green State University (Environmental Science), St. Clair Shores, MI
  • Alyssa Jones, Ohio State University (Environmental Science), South Park, PA
  • Cortney Kourie, Ashland University (Biology), Dover
  • Paul Matak, Ohio Wesleyan University (Geology), Salem
  • Kelly Messer, Ohio State University (Environmental Engineering), Chesterland
  • Alec Moore, Ohio State University (Evolution and Ecology), Massillon
  • Troy Neptune, Otterbein University (Zoo and Conservation Science/Herpetology), New Concord
  • Bridget O’Banion, Ohio State University (Environmental Science), Xenia
  • Michelle Platz, University of Cincinnati (Environmental Engineering), Cincinnati
  • Anne Roberto, Cleveland State University (Environmental Science), Mayfield Heights
  • Michaela Rogers, Ohio State University (Chemistry), Powell
  • Amanda Seidler, Youngstown State University (Environmental Studies), Girard
  • Cole Benning (Geo-Environmental Science), Springfield

If you are interested in applying for this scholarship, please review the application process and selection criteria described here: www.ohiosci.org/oeef-scholarship

This scholarship is sponsored by: